Dessert, Netflix and Chill 2016

As mentioned in my last post, Cody and I have been talking non-stop since our coffee date this past Sunday. It was safe to say we were quite smitten with one another!

A few days ago, Cody wrote to me saying we should hang out again this week. I asked him what he was up to on New Years Eve. He had nothing planned yet, so I suggested.. “We could always do a dessert, Netflix and chill at my place.” He really liked the idea, so plans were set and I anxiously awaited Thursday Eve’s arrival.

He walked in at 8PM sharp with literally a duffle bag of New Years supplies. We took it into the kitchen and started unpacking everything. Pop Chips, Belgium Chocolates, Perrier, Tequila… I knew this was going to be one crazy night.

My parents had already gone out but my sister was still upstairs and anxiously wanted to meet him. After giving him a tour of the basement and main floor, we made our way upstairs and I introduced them. They seemed to get along pretty well. In fact, they bonded so much that he even gave her a shot of his tequila!

At 8:30 she got picked up and it was finally just the two of us. It was time to get this New Years Party for two started!

He poured himself some more tequila and I took out a bottle of ice wine. It had a cork, and so I asked him to help out opening it with the bottle opener.

“Keep twisting it! Okay now lift the arms up. Drill it in a bit harder. It may not be going deep enough into the cork.”

At that point I burst into laughter because everything coming out of my mouth just sounded dirty and sexual. He started laughing too and I could tell he was feeling a bit embarrassed that he couldn’t figure out how to open in.

Thank God for Google Search – which explained all we had to do was peel off the plastic rim at the top and sure enough the cork slid out easily. A good 15 minutes later – and that ice wine was ready to be poured. We brought some popcorn, chocolate and our drinks into the living room. He went to the washroom, and while waiting I thought to put on some of my music. An Israeli track came on, which gave me an idea.

As he walked back towards the living room I motioned for him to come towards me and said we should dance.

“Ugh, no – I can’t dance!”

“Come on, if a sexy girl came up to you in a club and put her arms around you and asked to dance, you would turn it down?”

He couldn’t argue that one – so we started dancing close up against one another, moving to the Israeli beats. I could feel my heart beating so quickly. We looked into each others eyes and went in for the first kiss! Unlike my kiss in the real club, this one was definitely more passionate and romantic. I didn’t want it to end…

It felt so good to have that first kiss out of the way. After it happened, we just felt completely comfortable around one another – as if I’d known him for a lot longer than a few weeks.

We picked out a movie on Netflix and got nice and comfy on a couch – spooning towards the TV.

0obgYBRh1

It wasn’t long before we ripped each others shirts off. Oh sweet Jesus – that 6 pack! ;)

Cody was such a passionate kisser and I was really enjoying getting to know him more – both on a physical and emotional level. The fact that he was respectful the entire night and only did what I felt comfortable with, made me like him that much more.

1 minute to midnight. We poured some more drinks and stood up to start the countdown.

10.. 9.. 8.. 7.. 6.. 5.. 4.. 3.. 2.. 1..

HAPPY NEW YEAR! We clinked glasses and kissed. I couldn’t have asked to start 2016 off on a better note.

By 1:30PM – I got a text from my parents saying they just picked my sister up and were on their way home. Shit! I told Cody and he responded with.. “I love meeting parents. Let’s do this.”

I couldn’t believe how comfortable he was to meet my entire family on our second date. When they walked in – he shook hands with both my parents and started schmoozing with my dad right away about their passion for cooking. We all sat down for a bit and chatted. The whole situation felt surprisingly comfortable, which made me feel very relieved.

At 2:30 we were all exhausted – so my parents went up and it was time to say goodnight to Cody. I walked him to the door and we kissed one more time before he left.

SO – 2016 is definitely off to a good start. I am so happy to have a job that I’m passionate about, great family and friends, the most amazing blog followers, and I can’t wait to see where my love adventure will take me this year. Hope all of you will stay along for the ride!!

6 thoughts on “Dessert, Netflix and Chill 2016

  1. Woaaaaah! That was so cool of him. I would have just run away in his place. He must really be looking for something serious then! And with a 6 pack!!!! Someone seems to have won the jackpot.

Leave a Reply

