I Picked Up a Bumble Bee

…and I didn’t get stung.

I’ve been talking to Cody for about a month. We met off of a new dating app called Bumble, which asks the woman to send the first message within 24 hours of being matched. Not long after messaging over Bumble, we exchanged numbers and started texting back and forth.

It seemed like we shared quite a lot in common – and I wanted to meet the guy already! It had already been a few weeks and I was growing antsy…

I asked Cody if he was around for the holidays. Thankfully he picked up on my subtle hint to get together, and asked if I wanted to grab a coffee over the weekend. We made plans to meet this afternoon.

I walked into the coffee shop right on time and sure enough spotted him at one of the booths, writing away in a journal. I walked towards the booth.

“Cody?”

“Hey, nice to meet you!” He put his hand out to shake mine.

I saw he already had a coffee – so I put my coat down and went to grab myself a tea.

When I sat down, we jumped into conversation about how we were enjoying the holidays. Conversation flowed smoothly from one subject to the next, and the more I learned about him, the more attractive he seemed. Physically – he was a 10/10 in my books. 6’2, personal trainer / fitness coach, dark and handsome. Maturity wise, he seemed on the same level as me which is quite rare to find in a lot of people in their mid 20s.

3 hours later, he walked me to my car.

Cody: “So this was fun. We should do this again sometime soon”.

I happily agreed, and with that we hugged each other good bye and drove off.

UPDATE: We’ve been texting non-stop since we got home. In fact, I may even be seeing him on New Years!!

To be continued…

One thought on “I Picked Up a Bumble Bee

Leave a Reply

