Disco Fever

Ryan and I went out last night. Our fourth consecutive weekly date – meaning it’s been a month since we first started seeing each other! Despite the horrible snow storm that hit my city, he still picked me up and we headed over to a local bowling alley. As soon as we arrived to our lane, the glow in the dark / disco lights kicked in and I was glowing head to toe. We gave ourselves gangster display names and picked up our bowling balls. Our first few turns were equally horrible and embarrassing – with one gutter ball after the next… although we just laughed it off. I even did the granny style bowl for one round, and still, no pins got knocked down.

Anyway, by the fourth turn we got into the swing of things. Each time there was a strike, we gave each other a kiss. Even though I’m not a huge fan of PDA – there were couples to our left and right acting the same way around each other, so it didn’t bother me whatsoever.

bowlingkiss

We bowled for an hour – which was quite a work out! Ryan then drove us to a dessert cafe. We decided to split the New York Cheesecake with fruit (it seems like cheesecake is becoming our signature dessert to share). Ryan shared that he met up with two other girls from JSwipe before me — which thankfully didn’t work out. He asked if I’d been on any other online dates or if I had any interesting stories to share. What was I supposed to say?! I’ve only been on about 80 first dates or so… I could have easily talked about the goose hunter, the time I though I met my perfect match over LinkedIn or perhaps one of my awkward Tinder exchanges, but I simply said I’d also been on a few dates and left it at that for now.

We played with each others fingers and stared into each others eyes for quite awhile. Ryan said that he missed lying in bed with me, which put a huge grin on my face. I told him we should do it again soon – although it’s difficult having to coordinate around our parents schedules / when they would be out of the house. I joked around saying we should take a trip to Niagara Falls next weekend and he replied saying “let’s do it”. He seemed pretty serious too. I told him I was down. Next weekend is also Valentine’s Day – so that would be pretty cute for us to spend the weekend away together. Anyway – it was just casual talk and we will see if he brings it up again.

He dropped me off at home and before going inside – we had a sweet and passionate make out session to Sexy Back by Justin Timberlake. I exited the car just a little bit on Cloud 9. He texted me when he got home saying he arrived back safely and to have a good night. I wrote back saying goodnight and even added a little pink heart into the message. ;)

Several of my friends think I may need to soon change my blog title to ‘Suburban Girl Found Love’ – but I don’t feel I’m there just yet. It’s still early into the relationship and I don’t want to jinx anything. I was thinking if he asked me out on Valentine’s Day – it would be the perfect opportunity to figure out whether we were exclusive or not. I’m not ready to put all my eggs in one basket unless he tells me he’s willing to focus on me, and only me. Would my fellow bloggers agree?

4 thoughts on “Disco Fever

  1. A month is rather early and while the talk is necessary…sometimes it’s both “known”
    before it happens. However, try to wait for him to bring it up.

  2. I think life is too short. If there’s a moment and you feel comfortable asking him how things are progressing, why not?

Leave a Reply

