Heating Up

After spending Thursday evening together, AB drove me home from his apartment at 11PM. We had a celebratory evening as he received a job offer that day! The cherry on top? I found out the company was a few minutes walking distance from the advertising agency. My bad boy took us cruising down the highway, had his one hand stroking up and down my thigh, while my body was moving back and forth to the dance remixes that were blasting through the speakers.

tumblr_n3vrylxX0g1sksxpmo1_500

Since AB got let go from work, I’m happy to report that it has been a blessing in disguise and our relationship has continued to grow. At first it was upsetting for me to pass by his empty desk, but now I’ve accepted the fact that we no longer work together. I simply get more excited for the next opportunity I get to see him.

***

We were ten minutes away from the exit ramp to get to my house – when suddenly I hear a fairly loud thud. He continued to drive but the further we went we could hear the sounds getting worse. I was concerned and he also felt that something was wrong. Luckily – we were nearby another exit ramp so he took the ramp, pulled over to the side of the road and put his hazard lights on. He told me to stay in the car and got out to examine what was wrong. Sure enough, we had a flat tire. Shit! The wheel was really hot. AB had never changed a tire before, so he quickly called CAA. I could tell he was a bit freaked out / in a state of shock, so I stroked his arm to keep him calm. We found out that his families CAA membership had not been renewed – and unfortunately it couldn’t be done that night.

“You didn’t have to go to such an extent to spend more time with me, you know.”

AB laughed and kissed me.

We both had very little battery power left on our phones. I couldn’t believe this was happening! He called another roadside assistance company – and thankfully they were able to get to us twenty minutes after he made the call. I had to get out of the car while they switched the tire. They weren’t quite sure what it was, but think it could have been a nail which punctured the tire. It was pitch black out, and we were both being bitten alive by mosquitoes. We got back in the car around 12:15AM. I was barely able to direct us to my place from the exit we got off at (a combination of feeling beyond tired along with being very directionally challenged). However, we made it and I got home safely at 12:30AM.

We kissed goodnight. I got inside, set my alarm clock, turned out the lights and lay in bed smiling over how crazy of a day it had been.

As for what comes next, I’m not sure. I’ve never been in a long-term relationship, and I have no clue if he’s even open to an exclusive relationship. From everything I’ve shared thus far – it would seem there are strong indicators that he is moving towards that level with me. I’m still not sure if I’m ready to DTR (determine the relationship) – although it’s certainly something that could come up in the near future!

2 thoughts on “Heating Up

  1. EEEk! Per usual I’m over here super excited for you. He sounds A-DORBS. Don’t DTR too soon…just have fun.
    P.S. I’ll be expecting frequent updates since you’ll be seeing him more often.
    P.P.S. …you totally skipped over the sex…I forgive you but I hate you a little too. :)

Leave a Reply

